UPDATE: Important information about LabCorp's response to COVID-19 Read more >>>

Corporate Governance - Biography

<< Back

Jean-Luc Bélingard

Jean-Luc Bélingard has served as a director of the Company since April 28, 1995. Mr. Belingard currently serves as the Operating Advisor to Clayton, Dubilier & Rice, a private equity investment firm, since October 2019. From 2011 to December 2017, Mr. Bélingard served as Chairman and CEO of bioMérieux (Président Directeur Général), the worldwide leader of the IVD microbiology segment and a non-US public company. Mr. Bélingard continues to serve on the board of directors of bioMérieux and as Vice President of Institut Mérieux. Mr. Bélingard retired as Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Ipsen SA, a diversified French healthcare holding company, on November 22, 2010. He had served in that position since 2002. Prior to this position, Mr. Bélingard was Chief Executive Officer from 1999 to 2001 of bioMérieux-Pierre Fabre, a diversified French healthcare holding company, where his responsibilities included the management of that company’s worldwide pharmaceutical and cosmetic business. From 1990 to 1999, Mr. Bélingard was Chief Executive Officer of Roche Diagnostics and a member of the Hoffman La Roche group Executive Committee. Mr. Bélingard is a director of Lupin Limited (India), a non-US public company. Mr. Belingard is also a director at Transgene SA an Institut Mérieux company. Mr. Bélingard serves on the board of Laboratoire Pierre Fabre S.A. (France) since 2013, which is owned by The Pierre Fabre Foundation, a government-recognized public organization. Mr. Bélingard is also a member of the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation CEO Roundtable and has served on the Novo Advisory Group of Novo Holdings since 1998. Mr. Belingard was Chairman of “FEFIS,” the French Federation of Health Industries (Fédération Française des Industries de Santé) from 2016 to December 2019, and, since January 2017, he has been a member of the Conseil National de l’Industrie (C.N.I.) chaired by the French government.